Mitchell County Economic Development Director – Tony Stonecypher

Location: 212 S. 5th St. Osage, Iowa 50461

Phone / Fax: 641-732-4790

Office Email:

Mitchell County Economic Development Commission (MCEDC) was created in June, 2000 to help ensure the best possible economic development effort for the county. The seven-member board represents the city councils and economic development groups from Osage, St. Ansgar, and Stacyville along with a County Supervisor.

The Commission works with our Economic Development Director to achieve objectives as described in our Business Plan. The Economic Development office is the central point for providing information to encourage economic development, business recruitment, retention and expansion.

Members from the MCEDC bring commitment, collaboration, and cooperation for the goal of providing a unified economic development effort for Mitchell County. It is our hope that this effort will make possible a continual increase in the standard of living for county residents.

Mitchell County and its political sub-divisions are happy to assist businesses and/or individuals in relocating to Mitchell County. Or at the present, if additional information is requested, Mitchell County is also eager to assist in this request.


Board Chairman


Joel Voaklander


Osage Development Corporation


Board Vice Chairman


Ivan Wold


St. Ansgar Economic Development


Board Members


Amanda Adams


Stacyville City Council



Paul Groth


St. Ansgar City Council



Kevin Palsic


Osage City Council



Terry Byrnes

Tony Koenigs


Riceville City Council

McIntire City Council



Harlan Bisbee


Stacyville Economic Development



Betty Borchardt


Riceville Economic Development

Rick Bodensteiner Osage Development Corporation



Tony Stonecypher



MCEDC Director



Jessica Marzen


MCEDC Marketing & Office Asst.